Make your own free website on

Class of 1942

Board of Education

Mr. Virgil T. Bogue, President

Mr. Edward L. Manthey, Vice President

Mr. A. A. Searle, Secretary/Treasurer

Mr. Harold Wellman

Mrs. Esther Carle


Mr. Harry E. Peck, Superintendent

Faculty And Staff

Mr. Harry E. Peck, Principal

Mr. Robert I. Barr, Coach, Geography, History, Sociology

Mrs. Mildred C. Beckwith, History

Donna Chapel, Shorthand, Typing, Business English

Dorothy Curtis, English, Spanish

Mr. Richard W. Deverell, Band, Music, Choral

Miss Dorothy V. Diles, American Literature, Latin, English

Betty Duch, Typing, Bookkeeping, Retail Selling

Lucille Duke, History, English

Mr. Alfred M. Ekern, Industrial Arts, Mechanical Drawing

Miss Mary E. Harold, Physical Education

Miss Effie Hysel, Mathematics, Algebra

Mr. Daniel Ludwin, Science, Biology

Mr. Joseph Malone, Physical Education, Health, First Aid, English

Mr. John Sherman, Mathematics

Elizabeth Sherwood, Foods, Clothing, Personal Living

Miss Dorothy Smith, English

Mr. E. A. Spafford, Business Arithmetic, General Science



Mr. Merle “Cap” Gruey, Head Custodian

Mr. Earl Bartholomew, Custodian




Robert F. Fails (Deceased)

Anne P. (Pasqualone) Ward [Deceased]

Robert Peterka

Florence (Thomas) Tisi

Ethel (Watts) Bates

In Memorium

Virginia K. Stineman

Class of 1942 – Spencer High School

Faculty and Staff


Helen M. (Kothe) Hoffacker (Deceased)