Make your own free website on

Class of 1941

Board of Education

Mr. Virgil T. Bogue, President

Mr. A. A. Searle

Mr. Harold Wellman

Mr. Edward L. Manthey

Mrs. Esther Carle


Mr. Harry E. Peck, Superintendent

Faculty And Staff

Mr. Harry E. Peck, Principal

Mr. Robert I. Barr, Coach, Geography, History, Sociology

Mrs. Mildred C. Beckwith, History

Mr. Clarence Boyle, Civics, Sociology, American History

Mr. Richard W. Deverell, Band, Music, Choral

Miss Dorothy V. Diles, American Literature, Latin

Mr. Alfred M. Ekern, Industrial Arts, Mechanical Drawing

Mrs. Rosalyn Ekern, Home Economics

Miss Elsie M. Fleming, French, English

Miss Mary E. Harold, Physical Education

Miss Effie Hysel, Mathematics, Algebra

Mr. Phillip Lamb, Science, Chemistry, Physics

Miss Irene Overholt, Shorthand, Typing, Bookkeeping

Mr. Raymond Overturf, Physical Education, Physiology

Miss Dorothy Smith, English

Mr. E. A. Spafford, Business Arithmetic, General Science

Miss Christine Sparrow, Shorthand, Typing, Business Math

Mr., Willard Sweeder, Mathematics

Miss Betty Sherwood, Home Economics

Miss Edna Zimmerman, Latin, English



Mr. Merle “Cap” Gruey, Head Custodian


Ruth L. Ferguson [Deceased]
Walter Germack
Josephine (Shemel) Myrick